Coffee Break with Dena Baumgartner

Coffe Break with Dena Baumgartner  – IAGP Member for 31 years
Elected to the board for The International AssociatIon for Group Psychotherapy and Group Processes (IAGP) as Senior Member of the EMG, 2022 to 2025. Served as a board member from 2009 to 2018 and served 3 years as Psychodrama Char for IAGP from 2015 to 2018.
39 years of private practice and group work
Fellow of the American Society of Group Psychotherapy and Psychodrama. Awarded the 2014 J.L Moreno Life time AchIevement Award by the American Society of Group Psychotherapy and Psychodrama.
Served 5 years as chair of the awards committee for ASGPP.
Collaboration Award, with Milton Hawkins, from ASGPP – 2004.
34 years national and international trainer and presenter of Psychodrama.
9 years of service on the American Board of Examiners in Psychodrama. Member and former Chair.
1995 J.L. Moreno Alumni Award for Outstanding Psychodramatist from St Elizabeth’s Mental Hospital, DC.
Awarded a Certificate of Achievement from the Department of the United States Army for her work at the Fort Meade Counter-Terrorist Mission in 1984


Download full interview here: Coffee Break with Dena Baumgartner (1)

Coffee Break is a project of the Young Professionals Section. A meeting with international leaders in psychotherapy and group processes.
Coordinated and presented by Nilüfer Demirhan.